Equity & Inclusion Resources


small arrow For Students

Office of Diversity and Minority Affairs Office of Student Affairs and Student Life
Sheila Thomas Sheila Thomas
Dean of Academic Programs & Diversity
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-5315
Garth McCavana Garth McCavana
Dean of Student Affairs
mccavana@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-1814
Stephanie Parsons Stephanie Parsons
Asst. Director of Diversity &Minority Affairs
sparsons@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-5315
Jackie Yun Jackie Yun
Director of Student Services
stuserv@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-5005
Molly Lockwood Molly Lockwood
Program Coordinator, Diversity & Minority Affairs
molly_lockwood@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-5315
Seth Avakian Seth Avakian
Program Officer for Title IX
and Professional Conduct
avakian@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-9583
Karina Gonzalez Herrera Karina Gonzalez Herrera
Asst. Director of Diversity & Minority Affairs
knherrer@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-5315
Caysie Carter Caysie Carter
Asst. Director of Student Affairs; Title IX Coordinator
ccarter@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-1326
Student Resources

small arrow For Faculty, Research Scholars, and Staff

 
FAS Faculty Affairs FAS Human Resources Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Nina Zipser
Dean for Faculty Affairs and Planning
zipser@g.harvard.edu
617-496-2969

Kwok Yu
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Title IX Coordinator
kwok_yu@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-7483


Seth Avakian
Program Officer for Title IX
and Professional Conduct
avakian@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-9583


Johannah Park
Appointments Administrator and
Sexual Harassment Officer
Title IX Coordinator
jkpark@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-9892

Moriah Silver
Title IX Coordinator for FAS Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
moriah_silver@harvard.edu

Sandy Stergiou
HR Consultant and
Title IX Coordinator
stergiou@fas.harvard.edu
617-496-4039

Anna Anctil
Senior HR Consultant and
Title IX Coordinator
anctil@fas.harvard.edu
617-496-2379


Bob Bellantuoni
Senior HR Consultant
rbellantuoni@fas.harvard.edu
617-496-1150

The Committee on the Concerns of Women at Harvard (CCW)
website link
ccw@harvard.edu

Stephen Kargere
Stephen Kargère
Director
kargere@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-2052
 
Ombudsman Office
Lydia Cummings
Lydia Cummings
University Ombudsperson
lydia_cummings@harvard.edu
617-495-7748

small arrow Drop-in Counseling

"Let's Talk" puts clinicians from Counseling and Mental Health Services (CAMHS) at various sites around campus for "open office hours" where people can drop in anonymously at no charge for ~15-minute confidential meetings.

We now have a site in Physics – it's right near the Lyman elevator on the fourth floor on Wednesdays 12:15-2:00pm. Here are all their current times and locations:

Mondays:
3:00pm-5:00pm: Dudley House, Room 312

Tuesdays:
3:15pm-5:00pm: LittauerHall, Littauer321

Wednesdays:
11:00am-1:00pm: Dudley House, Room 312
12:15pm-2:00pm: Lyman Laboratory, Lyman 446

Thursdays:
3:15pm-5:00pm: Cabot Library, Room LL08

Fridays:
11:15am-1:00pm: Cabot Library, Room LL08


small arrow Additional Resources

Counseling and Mental Health
Smith Campus Center, 4th Floor
Pound Hall
Cumnock Hall
Vanderbilt Hall

Center for Wellness and Health Promotion
114 Mt. Auburn Street, 7th Floor

Harvard International Office
Smith Campus Center, 8th Floor

Harvard Chaplains
chaplains@harvard.edu

small arrow back to Equity & Inclusion page