Hoffman, Kim, Yacoby receive 2014 Moore Foundation Experimental Investigator Award in Emergent Phenomena in Quantum Systems

September 30, 2014
Moore Foundation

The Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation, after a national competition, has selected nineteen Moore Experimental Investigators in Emergent Phenomena in Quantum Systems, among them three Harvard Physics professors: Jenny Hoffman, Philip Kim, and Amir Yacoby.

Through grants to 11 universities around the United States, this five-year, $34.2 million investigator program will allow these outstanding physicists to pursue ambitious, high-risk research, including the development of new experimental techniques. The program could transform our understanding of quantum materials and make it possible to ask fundamentally new questions about how complex quantum matter organizes and behaves. (Continue reading on the Moore Foundation website.)

Congratulations, Professors Hoffman, Kim, and Yacoby!