Strominger, Vafa Win Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics

October 5, 2015
Professors Vafa (left) and Strominger

Congratulations to Professors Andrew Strominger and Cumrun Vafa for winning the 2016 Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics!

The prize was established in 1959 by the Heineman Foundation for Research, Educational, Charitable, and Scientific Purposes to recognize outstanding publications in the field of mathematical physics. It is administered jointly by the American Physical Society and the American Institute of Physics.