Vishwanath Awarded the 2016 EPS CMD Europhysics Prize

June 15, 2016
Prof. Ashvin Vishwanath

Prof. Ashvin Vishwanath, together with four colleagues, has been awarded the 2016 European Physical Society Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize "for the theoretical prediction, the experimental discovery and the theoretical analysis of a magnetic skyrmion phase in MnSi, a new state of matter."

The Prize is awarded every 2 years by the EPS CMD in recognition of scientific excellence in the area of condensed matter physics. Prof. Vishwanath shares the price with P. Böni, A.N. Bogdanov, C. Pfleiderer, amd A. Rosch.

For more information, please see the press release.