Randall Receives 2015 Julius Wess Award

July 7, 2016

Lisa Randall, Frank B. Baird, Jr., Professor of Science [Photo credit: Tsar Fodorsky]

The Center for Elementary Particle and Astroparticle Physics KCETA of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany, has awarded Prof. Lisa Randall the 2015 Julius Wess Award for her research on unifying the fundamental forces of physics.

This research award is granted to elementary particle or astroparticle physicists "for outstanding experimental or theoretical scientific achievements, which extend and deepen our understanding of the fundamental laws of nature." (see more on KIT website.)