Physics Newsletter Fall 2016

September 26, 2016

Announcement from the Chair:

Dear Physics Community,

I am pleased to announce that the Department’s third magazine format newsletter is now available online.  This was again a great, concerted effort from many corners of the Department and I would like to thank all the contributing authors: Steve Nadis, Chris Stubbs, Cora Dvorkin, Doug Finkbeiner, Howard Georgi, John Huth, Matt Reece, Matt Schwartz, Chris Rogan, Jacob Barandes, David Morin, Bonnie Currier, in addition to the Newsletter Committee of Professors Holton, Horowitz, Huth, Georgi, Levine, and along with Mary McCarthy, Anne Trubia, and Marina Werbeloff for their efforts.  With each issue we learn more about ways to improve and streamline our production processes.  I look forward to your feedback and to getting started on our next issue very soon.


Masahiro Morii
Chair and Professor of Physics
Harvard University