2018 Merit and Goldhaber Award Winners

April 19, 2018

Left to right:Raclariu, Buza, Thomson, and Keesling

Ana-Maria Raclariu has won a Harvard Merit/Term Time Research Award. The Merit Awards are available to outstanding GSAS students in all fields.

This year's Maurice and Gertrude Goldhaber Prize receipients are:

  • Victor Buza (outstanding graduate student in experimental and theoretical physics)
  • Alex Thomson (outstanding graduate student in theoretical physics)
  • Alex Keesling (outstanding graduate student in experimental physics)

The Goldhaber Prize is awarded annually by the department to its most outstanding current PhD students based on their research accomplishments, as determined by a vote of the faculty. Winners of this award give presentations
at the Historical Lee Lecture.