Physics Phenoms: A Staff Reward & Recognition Program

This program was designed by a staff committee, in consultation with the faculty and administration, to recognize employee achievement and reward work and behaviors that support the mission, goals, values, and initiatives of the Department of Physics. The Department seeks to celebrate meaningful and special contributions "above and beyond" standard job responsibilities by bestowing the moniker Physics Phenom on persons who demonstrate concrete achievement and contributions to the department in areas that may include: collegiality, innovation, mentorship, professionalism, special projects, and teamwork. Awardees will be announced at the Physics Staff Appreciation Luncheon, held in the summer months.

Previous Winners

  • 2019: Lisa Cacciabaudo
  • 2018: Hannah Belcher and Marina Werbeloff
  • 2016: Adam Ackerman
  • 2015: Carol Davis
  • 2014: Barbara Drauschke and Nils Sorensen
  • 2013: Bonnie Currier

Nomination Form

Choose Staff Name:

Why you're nominating them (250 words or less):
Please be advised: Your nomination will be shared, verbatim, in the voting and awarding phase of this recognition program.

More information: